Retirees for 2017 - 2018

​​River EastTranscona

Educational Assistants Association

Stronger Together, Stronger Than Ever


205-1111 Munroe Ave Winnipeg MB R2K 3Z5 CA


​204.663.2954 Fax



Copyright RETEAA.

All Rights Reserved.

205-1111 Munroe Ave

Winnipeg MB

R2K 3Z5 

204.663.2954 Fax

​The River East Transcona Educational Assistant’s Association has been established since 1972. The Association is the sole and exclusive bargaining agent for all Educational Assistants in the River East Transcona School Division.

For our members!


"Kids Who Need The Most Love Will Ask for it in the MOST UNLOVING of Ways."



"I am enough of a realist to know that I can't reach every child, but I am more of an optimist to get up every morning and try."


Rebecca Melstad...........................Member - Jo-Anne Melsted

​Madalyn Campbell ........................Member - Christine Campbell

CATEP is a partnership between the University of Winnipeg Integrated BEd/BA Program, Seven Oaks School Division, Winnipeg School Division and RETSD.

For more information, contact RETSD Human Resources Dept.


RETEA Scholarships

​​​​Bonnie Jaques                      Marion Hanson                   Colleen Allan

Kathy Ratuski                       Marlies Beesley                   Katherine Mitchell

​Shannon Schultz                  Cathy Kuypers                     Vikki Erlendson

​Renee Fletcher                     Carol Couture                      Susan Klassen

​Nina Melnychuk                    Susan Nykoluk                     Maria Bialk

Lydia Bachmeier                   Karen Klayh                         Michelle Molnar

​Wayne Robert                       Mary Surminski


R.E.T.E.A. Executive 2018 - 2019

​        President                     Tracy Quinn Gasior             RETEA Office


       Vice President             Fiona Skoc                          River East

       Treasurer                     Judy Scales                        B.E. Glavin

       Secretary                     Karen Walker                     Sun Valley

       Members-at-Large       Brenda LeBeau                  Donwood

                                           Christine Holowich              Miles Macdonell

                                           Sue MacDonald                  Bernie Wolfe


       Past President             Shelley Kile                         Donwood